As Future Physicians, the Activities of Organized Medicine are Important Both Now and in the Future

NMA’s Medical Student Chapter offers the next generation of physician leadership the chance to shape the future of medicine. Your elected Chapter representatives are charged with representing the interests of Nebraska medical students, while promoting the betterment of post-graduate training and quality patient care.

Creighton University Leadership 2023-24

Co-Presidents – Maya Mathews, Samantha Thomas
AMA Alternate Delegate – Stone Zhang
AMA Delegate – Lina Tomczak
Health Policy Network Chair – Sowmya Kolluru
MOMS Representative – Nicole Horio
NMA Alternate Delegate – Duncan Crow
NMA Delegate – Marcos Gonzalez Perez
Outreach Chair – Rimzhim Kashikar
Recruitment Chair – Shali Devireddy
Secretary – Ashley Becker
Treasurer – Jessica Ung

University of Nebraska Medical Center Leadership 2023-24

President – Nick Bohannon
Vice President – Quinn Nelson
Advocacy Co-Chairs – Grace Kelly, Shalmali Mirajkar, Sarah Sweeney
AMA Alternate Delegate – Sarah Maki
AMA Delegate – Wyatt Lanik
MOMS Representative – Keland Potthoff
NMA Alternate Delegate – Elena Einspahr
NMA Delegate – Danielle Dircks
Philanthropy – Sarah Mullen, Alicia Phillips, Katie Vanderzwaag
Recruitment – Sophia Cima, Ryder Cuppett, Keegan Schuchart
Treasurer – Denise Torres

NMA is dedicated to supporting Nebraska medical students by offering free membership and encouraging participation at all levels of the organization.

Contact Meghan Johnson, Membership Director at