The Nebraska Medical Association was founded in 1868, and represents nearly 3,000 active and retired physicians, residents and medical students from across the state of Nebraska.

Our mission is to serve physician members by advocating for the medical profession, for patients, and the health of all Nebraskans.

Your Impact Matters

State, county, and specialty society memberships are a crucial part of a collective force. The NMA and partner societies focus on providing high-level advocacy and representation on behalf of MDs and DOs—ensuring your voice is heard when it matters most.

Get Involved, Make a Difference

As an NMA member, you can help shape healthcare policy, influence legislative decisions, and address the unique challenges facing physicians. Your active involvement empowers you to contribute to positive change and advocate for the best interests of your patients and practice.

Looking to make a meaningful impact on healthcare? NMA membership goes beyond affiliation—it’s a commitment to elevating healthcare in Nebraska.

2023-2024 NMA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for the NMA consists of dedicated physician leaders committed to shaping the future of medicine and embodying the values that define our association.

President John Trapp, MD (Lincoln)
President-Elect David Ingvoldstad, MD (Omaha)
Secretary-Treasurer Jason Kruger, MD (Lincoln)
Immediate Past President Daniel Rosenquist, MD (Columbus)
Directors at Large Phil Boucher, MD (Lincoln)
Elizabeth Constance, MD (Omaha)
Julie Hamann, MD (Lincoln)
Jonathan Morgan, MD (Scottsbluff)
Brandon Webb, MD (Lincoln)
Robert Wergin, MD (Milford)
GNMC Director At Large Mark Davis, MD (Norfolk)
Josué Gutiérrez, MD (Crete)
LCMS Director At Large Rachel Blake, MD (Lincoln)
Erica Peterson, MD (Lincoln)
MOMS Director At Large Maria Michaelis, MD (Omaha)
Travis Teetor, MD (Omaha)
Creighton University Dean Robert Dunlay, Jr., MD (Omaha)
UNMC Dean Representative Jordan Warchol, MD (Omaha)
Senior AMA Delegate Kelly Caverzagie, MD (Omaha)
Resident/Fellow Michael Visenio, MD (Omaha)
Medical Students Duncan Crow (Creighton University)
Marcos Gonzales Perez (Creighton University)
Andrew Minchow (UNMC)
Matt Muellner (UNMC)


Meet the dedicated team behind the scenes at the NMA. Our staff consists of passionate professionals committed to supporting the mission and values of the NMA.

Amy Reynoldson
Executive Vice President

Carmen Chinchilla-Gutierrez
Executive Director of Specialty Societies

Paul Henderson, JD
Vice President, Advocacy & Regulation; In-house Counsel

Meghan Johnson
Director of Membership & CME

Betsy Jones
Director of Marketing & Communications

Teresa Macias
Finance Administrator

Tonya Reynoldson
Operations Associate

Juli Rosso
Executive Assistant